HOF Class of 2009

Filed under: , , by: Stankoniforous 0ne

Among the notables for the HOF this year are the late Derrick Thomas.  Following him are: Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson, Ralph Wilson (Buffalo Bills owner), Randall McDaniel, and the late Bob Hayes. 

This is quite a class.  Even more notable are those that did not get in.  They are:  Cris Carter (2nd all time in receptions), Russ Grimm, Andre Reed, Shannon Sharpe, and Paul Tagliabue, former NFL Commish.  That is quite a list NOT to be included in the Hall.  Odds are that Carter and Sharpe get in next go-round, ISO. 

UPDATE!: These guys become eligible in 2010.  Jerry Rice (1st all time in receptions), Tim Brown (3rd all time in receptions), and Aeneas Williams.  Yikes!

Powered by ScribeFire.


Related Posts with Thumbnails